Providers for Quality Child Care

offers training to increase the overall quality of care.

 

1 hr Covid-19 Health & Safety

8 hrs Pediatric CPR and First Aid  

8 hrs Preventive Health and Safety with

nutrition & lead poisoning  

Mandated Reporter online training

Covid-19 Pandemic

1 hr. online Health & Safety     

Health and Safety in Child Care Settings during the Covid-19 Pandemic. This course is a 1 hour course developed by the UCSF California child care program on June 3, 2020. Classes are filling up fast! To register choose one of the following class links.

 

The cost is FREE!

8 hrs CPR & First Aid Training July 18 & 19, 2020

Medic First Pediatric Plus CPR:, AED & First Aid training is a 8 hour course offered in two sessions. Saturday class is online from 8:00 am- 2:00 pm. This class is approved by Community Care Licensing and (EMSA), Emergency Medical Safety Authority. Students must complete both sessions to receive a certificate. Certificates and stickers are given upon completion.  Once you register, a payment link will be sent to you prior to the class date. We accept payments using PayPal or Venmo.  This class is reimbursable thru CocoKids.           

 

Cost is $105.00 pp

8 hrs Preventive Health & Safety Training July 14 & 16, 2020

California Preventive Health & Safety 8 hour course is offered in two 4 hour sessions. The class is held in 2 parts Tuesday & Thursday from  5:00 - 9:00 pm. Students must attend both classes to receive a certificate. This class is approved by Community Care Licensing and the Emergency Medical Safety Authority. This class includes the one hour of nutrition and lead poisoning.  Certificates and stickers are given upon completion. Once you register, a payment link will be sent to you prior to the class date.  We accept payments using Paypal or Venmo. This class is reimbursable thru CocoKids.           

 

Cost is $105.00 pp

 

AB 1207 – California Child Care Workers: Mandated Reporter Training Update: This Child Care Worker Training does satisfy the requirements of AB 1207 Mandated Report required by Community Care Licensing. Click on the Mandated Reporter Training image to register for this class. 

Cancellation Policy

If you cancel the class or the class is cancelled do to low enrollment you will be enrolled into the next class. No refunds are given. 

© 2023 by Providers for Quality Child Care  created with Wix.com